pictures in puddles

January 9, 2010

An engagement shoot was posted over at Brooklyn Bride a while back and I just noticed it now. She drew attention to this shot using a puddle to see a reflection of the couple:

Beautiful indeed! But you know what? This photo just reminded me of Jerry & Ingrid, whom I absolutely adore. Trust me, I’m looking forward to doing multiple blog posts talking about how awesome and talented and kind and funny and insightful they are… but I’m going to wait til I have more people to tell it to!

Jerry & Ingrid have, I think, mastered the beautiful-picture-in-the-puddle-reflection shot. Don’t believe me? See for yourself:

Gorgeous, right? Trust me, it gets better.

LOOK AT THAT COLOR!!!!!

and if you aren’t convinced by the serious beautiful-ness of that picture, here’s the holy grail:

I have no words.

2 Responses to “pictures in puddles”

  1. Lukas Says:

    Hahah nice… I have a good numer of picture in puddle engagement and wedding photos. It’s always a cool random detail shot. =) I love that pool one!


  2. […] February 24, 2010 So I’m not the only one who apparently loves reflection pictures! […]


Leave a Reply

